Chennai Super Kings Squad IPL 2021 – CSK Matches Complete Schedule

‘Definitely Not’, this is what Chennai Super Kings captain, MS Dhoni said about his retirement from IPL. Though IPL 2020 didn’t have much to remember for CSK-fans, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Sam Curran offered some consolation in a few of the final league matches. IPL 2021 is around the corner and cricket fans are eagerly waiting to know about Chennai Super Kings squad 2021 for a reason as they have got in more experienced to their already experienced enough side.

Chennai Super Kings Team will look to have a fresh start to their IPL 14 campaign, which might be the last IPL for CSK captain MS Dhoni. The captain cool will also have the support of Suresh Raina, who opted out of last year’s IPL due to personal commitments lately. Not only this, but CSK has few notable additions as well with Pujara and Uthappa joining the CSK Squad for IPL 2021.

Chennai Super Kings IPL Squad

In short, Chennai Super Kings Squad looks complete enough to have yet another go-at IPL’s prestigious trophy.

Chennai Super Kings IPL Squad 2021

MS Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M.Harisankar Reddy, K.Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, R Sai Kishore

CSK Batting Lineup IPL 14

Plenty of experience, this is how one can describe CSK’s batting pillars. Dhoni, Raina, and Rayudu hold the baton as the main batsmen, whereas recruits Robin Uthappa and Ambati Rayudu have equal roles to play.  Another addition Moeen Ali is likely to hold the charge as the batting all-rounder along with Sam Curran.

Apart from the eminent names, a few young guns are also there in the CSK team to make a statement. The last year’s CSK hero Ruturaj will already be in the spotlight, and so will be Narayan Jagadeesan.

Chennai Super Kings Bowling IPL 2021

There aren’t many changes in CSK’s final squad for IPL when it comes to the bowling department. That’s because CSK’s pacers already did their fair part last season as well, with Bravo at the helm you can’t expect anything long. Though IPL 2021 will be a different tale for the CSK spin bowling department as Harbhajan Singh was released by the management check also Mumbai Indians Full Squad IPL 2021.

Still, the names Santner, Imran Tahir, Karan Sharma and Moeen Ali makes the CSK spin attack look good both on and off the paper. 

Official Jersey of CSK Latest IPL Season

MS Dhoni’s love for the Indian Army isn’t hidden at all. This time around, the CSK team has found a unique way of extending its support to the country’s armed forces. The camouflage texture on both sides of the shoulder is the change you’d see in Chennai Super King’s latest jersey for IPL 2021. 

CSK Match Schedule and Timings IPL 2021

Match 1: 10 April – CSK v DC, Mumbai, 7:30pm

Match 2: 16 April – Punjab Kings v CSK, Mumbai, 7:30 pm

Match 3: 19 April – CSK vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai, 7:30 pm

Match 4: 21 April – KKR vs CSK, Mumbai, 7:30 pm

Match 5: 25 April – CSK vs Royal Challengers, Mumbai, 3:30 pm

Match 6: 28 April – CSK vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi, 7:30 pm

Match 7: 01 May – Mumbai Indians vs CSK, Delhi, 7:30 pm

Match 8: 05 May – Rajasthan Royals vs CSK, Delhi, 7:30 pm

Match 9: 07 May – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs CSK, Delhi, 7:30 pm

Match 10: 09 May – CSK vs Punjab Kings, Bangalore, 3:30 pm

Match 11: 12 May – CSK vs KKR, Bangalore, 7:30 pm

Match 12: 16 May – CSK vs Mumbai Indians, Bangalore, 7:30 pm

Match 13: 21 May – Capitals vs CSK, Kolkata, 7:30 pm

Match 14: 23 May – RCB vs CSK, Kolkata, 7:30 pm

Leave a Reply