Punjab Kings IPL 2021 Full Squad |Fixtures and Timing IPL Team

Punjab Kings will be keen to change their fortunes as easily as they changed their name from Kings XI Punjab. Their long-drought for IPL trophies is as great as RCB’s no trophy run. Besides having some of the biggest T20 cricketers in the Punjab Kings IPL squad now and then, Preity Zanta’s co-owned team has nothing to celebrate.

Punjab Kings with their captain KL Rahul will eye to win IPL 14. The last IPL edition wasn’t much about the team but newly announced captain, KL Rahul, who scored tons of runs with little or no support from other players Kolkata Knight Riders Squad IPL 14.

Punjab Kings IPL Squad 2021

Take a look at Punjab Kings IPL squad for this year’s IPL and share your thoughts if this year will be a special one for PBKS or not?

Punjab Kings IPL squad 2021

KL Rahul (c/wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Prabsimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Ishan Porel, Darshan Nalkande, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Jhye Richardson, Shahrukh Khan, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar.

Batting Lineup of PBKS Team

Chris Gayle was kept limited to bench-warming for most of the season before bringing Gayle-storms quite often in the matches he played. In the short top batting order of Punjab, Kings was among the runs and the rest of the side was there to throw away the match.

The key batsmen for the last IPL for Kings were KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, and Mayank Agarwal. This year PBKS has brought stability to their batting order by roping in Dawid Malan in the side. Apart from Malan, the top T20 batsman in T20Is, there aren’t many changes to expect in the batting order.

Punjab Kings Bowling Lineup IPL 14th Edition

The consistent bowling failure for Kings made things worse for this exciting IPL team. Apart from Mohammad Shami, no other pacer had something valuable to contribute. On the other hand, the young spin department counting on Ravi Bishnoi and Murugan Ashwin played fairly well.

In IPL 2021, Punjab Kings has focused on bringing some fiery foreign bowlers to the side. Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith are the popular inclusion in the PBKS fast bowling department of the Punjab Kings squad.

New Jersey of PBKS 

The change in name for this IPL team meant a change in the logo as well. All this made sure Punjab Kings fans get a new official jersey for IPL 2021 to cheer out loud for the new change in the team.

Punjab Kings officially launched their jersey on social media with captioning it as ‘Saddi New Jersey’.

Punjab Kings Match Schedule and Timings IPL 2021

  • April 12th, 2021, Mumbai: Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 pm
  • April 16th, 2021, Mumbai: Punjab Kings vs CSK, 7.30 pm
  • April 18th, 2021, Mumbai: Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 pm
  • April 21st, 2021, Chennai: Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 3.30 pm
  • April 23rd, 2021, Chennai: Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians, 7.30 pm
  • April 26th, 2021, Ahmedabad: Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 7.30 pm
  • April 30th, 2021, Ahmedabad: Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 7.30 pm
  • May 2nd, 2021, Ahmedabad: Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30 pm
  • May 6th, 2021, Ahmedabad: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 pm
  • May 9th, 2021, Bangalore: Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings, 3.30 pm
  • May 13th, 2021, Bangalore: Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings, 3.30 pm
  • May 15th, 2021, Bangalore: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 pm
  • May 19th, 2021, Bangalore: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 pm
  • May 22nd, 2021, Bangalore: Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, 7.30 pm

Leave a Reply