Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2021 – RCB 2021 Schedule

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL squad and the quest for IPL title have dragged to the 14th season now. Under the skipper Virat Kohli, RCB has played some crucial moves for this years’ IPL. Releasing Aaron Finch and Moeen Ali and bringing in more talent from the Australian continent is what RCB management looked onto as a solution to their woes.

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL Squad 2021 brings in Glen Maxwell, Daniel Sams, and Kylie Jamieson as the notable addition for the latest IPL addition. The trio ranks among the most expensive signings of IPL 2021. Especially, the New Zealand young fast-bowler Jamieson is touted as one of the shocking signings under such a massive bid. On the other hand, Maxwell is one of the most explosive batsmen of this format of the game. Though, he had the worst batting display in the last IPL season while representing Kings XI Punjab, seems like RCB still has plenty of faith in their latest signing.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2021

Below is the full Royal Challengers squad for IPL 14:

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL Squad 2021

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Daniel Sams, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddin, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, K.S. Bharat, Finn Allen

RCB Batting in IPL 14

Josh Philippe made quite a mark in his debut IPL season last year. The RCB opener opted out of this year’s IPL season citing bio-secure bubble. The Sydney Star’s opening partner Devdutt Padikal is also detected positive Covid-19, which adds more to the worries of RCB Watch online PTV Sports.

With all this happening, the key batsmen for RCB will be Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers as always.  The other batting stars for the IPL side could be Glenn Maxwell or the rising local talent Mohammed Azharuddin.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowling IPL 2021

RCB bowling for this season looks fit like never before; especially their pace woes seems close to a settlement with Daniel Sams and Jamieson joining the RCB squad. The Indian pacers Saini and Siraj with their couple of seasons with RCB also look confident, and with the new signings, one can foresee positive competition in the lines.

Even RCB’s spin department is well-versed to cope with all sorts of challenges. The likes of Zampa, Chahal, and Sundar are there to take care of spin-web against the world’s best batters. 

RCB Match Schedule and Timings IPL 2021

Match 2: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, April 14, Chennai, 07:30 PM

Match 3: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, April 18, 2021, Mumbai, 03:30 PM

Match 4: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, April 22, Mumbai, 07:30 PM

Match 5: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, April 25, Mumbai, 3:30 PM

Match 6: Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, April 27, Ahmedabad, 7:30 PM

Match 7: Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, April 30, Ahmedabad, 7:30 PM

Match 8: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers, May 3, Ahmedabad, 7:30 PM

Match 9: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings, May 6, Ahmedabad, 7:30 PM

Match 10: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, May 9, Kolkata, 7:30 PM

Match 11: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals, May 14, Kolkata, 7:30 PM

Match 12: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, May 16, Kolkata, 3:30 PM

Match 13: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians, May 20, Kolkata, 7:30 PM

Match 14: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings, May 23, Kolkata, 7:30 PM

Leave a Reply