Live ODI Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 2021 – Watch Online

sri lanka vs bangladesh odi

Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh ODI will depart for Bangladesh for a three-match ODI series on May 16, Sri Lanka Cricket announced today.

After a three-day quarantine, the visitors will play an intra-squad practise match on May 21 as preparation for the series beginning on May 23 with the first ODI in Dhaka.

All three games will be day-night fixtures and played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

The second and third ODIs take place on May 25 and 28.

The ODI series is a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League and provides a pathway to qualify for the 2023 World Cup.

Sri Lanka are only the second team after the West Indies to tour Bangladesh since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. The host nation has been under a strict lockdown since last month as it grapples with a surge of infections.

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh ODI Series, 2021 – Fixtures

May 23 2021, SunBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Live Cricket scoreboard 1st
Match begins at 14:00 IST (08:30 GMT)
May 25 2021, TueBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Live Cricket scoreboard 2nd ODIMatch begins at 14:00 IST (08:30 GMT)
May 28 2021, FriBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Live Cricket scoreboard 3rd ODIMatch begins at 14:00 IST (08:30 GMT)

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh ODI This will be Bangladesh’s third ODI series within the ICC’s World Cup qualifying campaign. They are currently in sixth place, having beaten the West Indies 3-0 at home in January, but lost to New Zealand 3-0 in in March. Sri Lanka lost to West Indies 3-0 last month, are now in 12th place.

The two teams only last week played out their final World Test Championship series, which Sri Lanka won 1-0 after a 209-run win over Bangladesh in Pallekele

Bangladesh will be without their fast-bowling coach Ottis Gibson, with the team opting to use a local coach instead.

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh ODI TEAM SQUAD

Bangladesh’s squad: Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam.

Sri Lanka squad: Kusal Perera (C), Kusal Mendis (VC), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Asitha Fernando, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Ashen Bandara, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanka, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya.


Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh ODI TV Channel Listings,

Star India: Star Sports 1 (In English), Star Sports 1 HD (In English), Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Kannada

India & SubcontinentStar Sports, DD Sports
UKChannel 4 (Tests), Sky Sports Cricket (ODI, T20I)
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel 7
South AfricaSuperSport
CanadaWillow TV
USAWillow TV
CarribeanFlow Sports
Europe, MENAYuppTV
SingaporeDisney+ Hotstar (StarHub+)
Sri LankaDialog TV, PeoTV
NepalNet TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
New ZealandSKY Sport NZ (SKY Sport 2)

Leave a Reply